Loni is fighting some virus or another. She had a temp of 103. It was nice to just stay at home but I am over it. It never lasts long. I did manage to drywall half of livingroom today. I am glad. I am ready to have it done. I went to the book club last night. It was fun. Nanette and I went to Michael's after it and that was much more fun! I am looking forward to getting out tomorrow! Loni is ready to see her friends too. I am so glad that my friends and I have the kind of relationship that allows a few days of quiet. When I see them next it will be like we never missed a beat! I love it. I am so addicted to Word Scramble. I was up until four this morning playing it. Altho I have no hopes of ever beating Lori:) I like the challenge and one upping myself! But I want to sleep tonight! The cool weather has been nice even tho I am not a cold weather person. I like bundling up. Normally the least clothes I have on the better, hence where my daughter gets her nudism! Next week we have a busy mommy schedule which is nice. Especially since Loni has gotten sickness out of the way this week. I want to play games! I miss it. I don't want to lose my edge:) Well I am going to try to go to sleep and am leaving the laptop downstairs! I love all you ladies.
Thursday, October 30, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
LOL!!! Can you imagine how much time we would have if the Internet didn't exist??? Hahaha!
I'm sorry that Loni has been sick. 'Tis the season. I think mine are going to have a cough and drippy noses until January. Oh well.
We had a quiet day yesterday, too. Home all day.
See you soon! Love you :)
We too have been stuck in the house since Wednesday! I had to cancel plans with the Velas, they definitely haven't seen the same strain of bug we have and I didn't want to introduce them! LOL... We are still planning on coming tomorrow! I will update then, I am SO looking forward to seeing you guys again! I guess today will be another mop/vacuum clean up day! Talk to you and SEE you guys soon!! :)
Post a Comment